Folders can be used to help you manage your content. These are just to help you organize your maps on the Vendor Site and will not affect the appearance and presentation of your products on the Map Store. Here is everything you need to know about the Folders feature:
Creating a Folder
A folder can be created by clicking the + Add New button on the top-right corner of the vendor site and selecting Folder.
Vendor site overview with + Add New button highlighted
+ Add New dropdown with Folder highlighted
You can then enter a title for your new folder. Folders must have a unique title. You can also nest multiple folders inside one another.
Add a Folder prompt
Folders will always appear at the top of the Maps list for ease of selection even when you sort or search. They will also be denoted by a folder icon next to the title.
Editing a Folder
You can edit your folders after you create them by clicking the three dots to the right of the folder. You can Rename your folder, Delete it, or Move it in or out of other folders. Deleting a folder using the Edit button will only delete that folder and not any folders contained. If you wish to bulk delete folders, you will need to use the Actions button to do so.
Dropdown menu for folders
Please note that deleting a folder will not delete the contents as maps and bundles cannot be deleted in this manner. Deleting a folder will take the products out of the deleted folder and placed in the directory of the deleted folder.
Adding Maps to a Folder
Maps and bundles created while you are viewing the contents of a folder will add that product directly into the folder. You can also move products into a folder by clicking Move in the three dots menu of a map, or by selecting multiple products and selecting the Actions menu.
Selected maps to be added to Folder
Actions dropdown with Move to a folder highlighted
Folders can also be used to perform bulk actions on your map products quickly and easily. You can select folders using the checkboxes on the left and using the Actions button. You will be notified of any actions that cannot be performed on the contents. The remaining content that can be successfully changed will be done.
Please note that archived maps in a folder will not have actions performed on them unless you explicitly select them. Archived maps are hidden by default to prevent any actions from being performed on them by mistake.
Please sign in to leave a comment.