While we are sad to see you go, effective version 3.15, users can request their account be deleted directly within the app.
To access this option:
- Open Avenza Maps
- Tap the head/bust icon at the top of the My Maps tab to access your Map Store account
- At the bottom (if you are logged in), you will seen an option to delete your account
Once this is requested, our team will complete the request, ensuring that all personal information (email and name) is removed from all of our systems. Please note that if you have purchased maps, you will no longer have access to them once this process is completed.
If you have version 3.14 or earlier of the app and wish to have your account deleted, please email firstname.lastname@example.org with your request (be sure to include the email address linked to your account), and our team will process your request right away.
Please sign in to leave a comment.